My 10 Most-Listened-To Lady Gaga Songs

If you haven’t yet noticed, I’m a huge fan of Lady Gaga. And I’m proud about it, boasting about it in conversations like pop music, pop culture, or fashion. Like any other Little Monster, I am owning the title of being different from the majority. Little Monsters like to be different, to be the outspoken minority among the naive majority.

Lady Gaga isn’t just a thing. She is a lot of things. A singer, songwriter, actress, producer, philanthropist, LGBT ally, fashion icon, columnist, and a human being who just recently called it splits with 5-year fiance, Taylor Kinney. Of course, this news saddened me but it wasn’t permanent. They are still trying to work things out, so I’ve got my fingers crossed for that.

Anyways, since I think it’s a mortal sin for a Little Monster like me to choose only 10 songs I like among the 60 Lady Gaga songs, I decided to make a list of my 10 Most-Listened-To Lady Gaga Songs. This doesn’t make these 10 songs my most favorite ones. Sometimes I just like to listen to dance songs, sometimes to her ballads, and sometimes to her hard-hitting motivational songs. So it really depends.

So here’s my 10 Most Listened Lady Gaga Songs:

  1. Speechless (The Fame Monster)

Faktory Boy

Photo from coverlandia.blogspot.com

This wonderful song is perhaps my most-listened-to Lady Gaga song because of my inclination towards romantic songs. Of course, originally, this song was intended for Gaga’s father to persuade him to do a surgery. But listen to the song. Read the lyrics. This song is a sad scenery of a tragic love story which I very much welcome in my arms every time I listen to it.

  1. Telephone (The Fame Monster)

telephone_single_lady_gaga_ft__beyonce_by_ricardo_swift22-d74qq4p.png

Photo from ricardo-swift22.deviantart.com

Whenever I feel like dancing or imitating Gaga in this song’s music video, I play Telephone. This is one of the earliest Gaga songs that I have patiently covered the dance routine. I can still remember the High School me patiently replaying this song so as to perfectly execute the dance steps. Whenever I listen to this one, the steps just ooze out of me that regardless if I’m standing on a bus, I’d still perform the dance in the most minimal way I can.

  1. Bad Romance (The Fame Monster)

Like TelephoneBad Romance is also one of my dance anthems. But for this song, I actually sing. I remember singing this song onstage on one of the fiestas I went to in my hometown. Singing while dancing. So I listen to this song when I feel like dancing. And besides, Bad Romance is a catchy tune that makes me wanna feel naughty.

  1. Born this Way (Born this Way)

BTW-CD

Photo from coverlandia.blogspot.com

Since I’d sometimes dress up weird as if I’m Gaga, I’d play this song whenever I don’t feel confident of what I’m wearing. Sometimes I look very old-fashioned, sometimes overdressed, and sometimes just very eccentric. But whenever I step outside of the house, I just play this song and like a potion, I feeling instant confidence. And whenever I feel down for the ridiculous reason of being gay, I play this anthem to cheer me up. And it never fails me.

  1. Judas (Born this Way)

Judas-Single

Photo from coverlandia.blogspot.com

This song I listen to when I feel like being naughty. The seemingly-blaspheme nature of this songs just makes me want to break social norms and I actually feel good about doing it. Judas is my Gaga pill – it makes me think out of the box. Moreover, the romantic element of the song also calls to me.

  1. Bloody Mary (Born this Way)

Bloody Marry is in this list because perhaps this is the only Gaga songs I can sing with justice. I always perform this in karaoke, thus an entry to this list.

  1. Do What U Want (ARTPOP)

Do What U Want both appeals to my dance vibe and my romantic vibe. I like the song and the acoustic version that Gaga performed was fantastic!

  1. Aura (ARTPOP)

BchxP2B.jpg

Photo from gagadaily.com

This song is a certified dance anthem to me. I always listen to this song in hopes to come up with an entire choreography for the whole song. Also, I like singing its interesting lyrics with its sick beats. Furthermore, I listen to this song whenever I feel like being crazy right now, like just loosen up. Dance like a psycho. That kind of vibe.

  1. Bang Bang (Cheek to Cheek)

bfT9noE.jpg

Photo from gagadaily.com

I choreographed a routine using this song. A very striking song with Lady Gaga belting the high notes, proving her jazz training as a teenager. This cover of Cher’s original really stands out. So I love listening to this song whenever I feel like taking a break from her pop songs.

  1. Till It Happens to You

till-it-happens-to-you-lady-gaga-single.png

Photo from mwmforum.com

Ah. This song is phenomenal. I listen to this song trying to choreograph a routine. The message is astounding juxtaposed to the sad violin and piano background. I love listening to this song because of its vibe – somehow tells me something about the human side of Gaga.

So there! Here’s my list. Have you any reactions? Wanna share your Most-Listened-To Lady Gaga songs? 🙂


© Article photo from www.billboard.com

12 thoughts on “My 10 Most-Listened-To Lady Gaga Songs

Leave a Reply

