Much & More

There is much to forget, much to remember
that you are you and I will always be me
no matter what, it’s her you want
and maybe after all it is him I really love.
There is much to do, much to fix
pretend a lot and stand firm more.
‘Prudence!’ is what I say to myself,
Think, think, think – it’s my only barrier from pain.
There is much to shed, much more to heal
And Time is there to prolong the pain
but time, it is, that will mend me back
and make a hero of the broken form that I am now.
Leave a Reply

